Josh Hyde Bowling

2019 Vic Sockrider Memorial Baker Doubles

Vick Sockrider was Mr. Bowling of Fort Wayne, Indiana. He started the NWOTBA in the mid to late 90's. He would also help out Pat Alexander run the NIBT. In 1996, he would run the inaugural shoot out at the Fort, which is known today as the Doug Barth Memorial Shoot Out At The Fort. For almost thirty years he would host the Bud Light PBA Regional. In 1998 he would have a second regional for the PBA Senior Tour. In 1999 he would win the Pat Patterson PBA Regional Award, this award is for the person who promotes the PBA in their perspective region. He was also the proprietor of Georgetown & Village Bowl. In the mid-2000's he would build another center called Crazy Pinz on Lima Road. Vick would pass away in October of 2017. The Bowling community misses him in the Fort Wayne area.

On November 30th 2019, Pro Bowl West would host the Vick Sockrider Memorial Baker Doubles 40 and Under. Each team would consist of a bowler that was 40 years and another bowler that was younger



Above: Mr. Bowling of Fort Wayne, Vic Sockrider

than 40. If teams wanted to have both bowlers over the age of 40, that was also allowed. Each team would bowl ten baker games, then the top twelve teams would advance to the match play portion of the tournament. Then the top 4 teams would get a one round bye, in the first round of match play. There was a total of 55 teams entered in this years tournament. Two thousand dollars was added to the prize fund. The tournament would raise a thousand dollars for Vick Sockrider Scholarship fund. Logo Infusion would add a two hundred dollar bonus for any team that had matching shirts with Logo Infusion jerseys. Global 900 and 3G-shoes would donate balls to raffle off in the tournament. It would take a 227 average to advance to match play, the team of Schmitt and Campos would be the number to advance. The team of Jene Perez and Mykel Holliman were tournament leaders with a score of +422. Jason Flaugh and Chris Toyias would be the last to receive the first round bye with a score of +348. Some Pro Bowlers were participating, Eugene McCune, E.J. Tackett, and the 2019 Rookie of the Year Mykel Holliman. The final four teams survived to the title match, with Jason Flaugh and Chris Toyias winning the tournament. They would collect \$900 for their efforts.



Page 2 Vic Sockrider

QUALIFYING RESULTS				
Position	Bowler	Total	+/-	Bye/Cut
1st	Perez / Holliman	2422	+422	Bye
2nd	Jones / Nidifer	2398	+398	Bye
3rd	Kammer / Kammer	2359	+359	Bye
4th	Flaugh / Toyias	2348	+348	Bye
5th	Marner / Raymen	2333	+333	Cut
6th	Grego / Maynard	2333	+333	Cut
7th	Portalatin / Solomon	2316	+316	Cut
8th	Pepper / Hill	2307	+307	Cut
9th	McCune / McCune	2285	+285	Cut
10th	Roher / Tackett	2283	+283	Cut
11th	Mize / Mize	2273	+273	Cut
12th	Schmitt / Campos	2271	+271	Cut

TOURNAMENT STATS & TOURNAMENT PAYOUT			
# of Entries	55		
10 Game Cut Bowler +/-	+Schmitt / Campos		
10 Bye Cut +/-	+Flaugh / Toyias		
10 Game Leader +/-	+Perez / Holliman		
Team Fees - \$80 x 55	\$4400.00		
Sponsors	\$2000.00		
Grand Total Tournament Payout	\$6400.00		



1445 Goshen Rd. Fort Wayne, IN 46808 (260)482-4889





JoshHydeBowling 1022 Pike Shore Dr. Warsaw, IN 46580 (574)306-2076 joshhydebowling@gmail.com

VIC SOCKRIDER MEMORIAL BAKER DOUBLES



